Contacts

College Administration

T. Michael Toole, Professor and Dean
Nitschke Hall Room 5012
Phone: 419.530.8000
Fax: 419.530.8006
michael.toole@utoledo.edu

Scott Molitor, Professor and Executive Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Phone: 419.530.8044
scott.molitor@utoledo.edu

Patricia Mowery, Director of Administrative Operations
Phone: 419.530.8273
patricia.mowery@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate Studies

Matthew Franchetti, Professor and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Engineering Honors Director
Nitschke Hall Room 1045
Phone: 419.530.8040
Fax: 419.530.8046
matthew.franchetti@utoledo.edu

Jon Pawlecki, Director of Student Services and Transfer Partnerships
Phone: 419.530.8045
jon.pawlecki@utoledo.edu

Research and Graduate Studies

Patricia Relue, Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies 
Nitschke Hall Room 1014

Phone: 419.530.8098
Fax: 419.530.7392
patricia.relue@utoledo.edu

College Computing

Jonathan Rethorn, Director
Nitschke Hall Room 1010

Phone: 419.530.1818
Fax: 419.530.8026
jonathan.rethorn@utoledo.edu

DIVERSITY, INCLUSION AND COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Lesley Berhan, Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Diversity, Inclusion and Community Engagement

Nitschke Hall Room 5004
Phone: 419.530.8220
Fax: 419.530.8006
lesley.berhan@utoledo.edu

events and Facilities Management

Sandra Stewart, Senior Associate Resource Manager
Nitschke Hall Room 5005

Phone: 419.530.8014
Fax: 419.530.8006
sandy.stewart@utoledo.edu

Engineering Career Development Center

Nitschke Hall Room 1040
Phone: 419.530.8050
Fax: 419.530.8056

Academic Departments

Bioengineering


Brent D. Cameron, Professor, Chair and Graduate Program Director 
Nitschke Hall Room 5051
Phone: 419.530.8030
Fax: 419.530.8076
brent.cameron@utoledo.edu

Halim Ayan, Graduate Program Director
halim.ayan@utoledo.edu
   
Eda Yildirim-Ayan, Undergraduate Program Director

eda.yildirimayan@utoledo.edu

Robin Van Hoy, Assistant Director of Dept. Student Services
robin.vanhoy@utoledo.edu

Chemical Engineering


Maria Coleman, Professor and Interim Chair
Nitschke Hall Room 3048
Phone: 419.530.8080
Fax: 419.530.8086
maria.coleman@utoledo.edu

Yakov Lapitsky, Graduate Program Director
yakov.lapitsky@utoledo.edu

Matthew Liberatore, Undergraduate Program Director
matthew.liberatore@utoledo.edu

Chanda Raine, Associate Director of Dept. Student Services
chanda.raine@utoledo.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering


Defne Apul, Professor and Chair
Nitschke Hall Room 3006
Phone: 419.530.8115
Fax: 419.530.8116
defne.apul@utoledo.edu

Azadeh Parvin, Graduate Program Director

azadeh.parvin@utoledo.edu

Douglas Nims, Undergraduate Program Director

douglas.nims@utoledo.edu

Kyle Sawyer, Assistant Director of Dept. Student Services

kyle.sawyer@utoledo.edu

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science


Gursel Serpen, Professor and Interim Chair
Nitschke Hall Room 2008
Phone: 419.530.8140
Fax: 419.530.8146
gursel.serpen@utoledo.edu

Daniel Georgiev, Graduate Program Director
daniel.georgiev@utoledo.edu

Richard Molyet, Undergraduate Program Director
richard.molyet@utoledo.edu

Christie Hennen, Associate Director of Dept. Student Services
christina.hennen@utoledo.edu

ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY


Nasser Alaraje, Professor and Chair 
North Engineering Room 1600
Phone: 419.530.3159
Fax: 419.530.3068 
abdulnasser.alaraje@utoledo.edu

Richard A. Springman, Associate Chair and Director of Student Support
richard.springman@utoledo.edu

Jared Oluoch, CSET and IT Program Director
jared.oluoch@utoledo.edu

William (Ted) Evans, EET Program Director 
william.evans@utoledo.edu

Luis Mata, CET Program Director and Director of Assessment and Accreditation 
luis.mata@utoledo.edu

Amy Bian, MET Program Director 
carmen.cioc2@utoledo.edu

Myrna Rudder, Associate Director of Dept. Student Services 
myrna.rudder@utoledo.edu

Mechanical, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering


Mohammad Elahinia, Professor and Chair
Nitschke Hall Room 4006
Phone: 419.530.8210
Fax: 419.530.8206
mohammad.elahinia@utoledo.edu

Samir Hefzy, Professor and Graduate Program Director

mohammad.hefzy@utoledo.edu

Sorin Cioc, Clinical Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
sorin.cioc@utoledo.edu

Debbra Kraftchick, Associate Director of Dept. Student Services

debbra.kraftchick@utoledo.edu

Julie Croy, Assistant Director of Dept. Student Services
julie.croy@utoledo.edu