Student Services

 Undergraduate Academic Advising

Undergraduate academic advising is provided by each department in the College of Engineering for students who are currently in one of the department’s majors. Engineering undergraduate students have a support structure that includes their assistant/associate director of student services (staff member) and their undergraduate program director (faculty member). The individuals below are the assistant/associate directors of student services who manage the academic advising for engineering students.

If you are not in the College of Engineering or in the engineering major you wish to pursue, please contact the Assistant Director of Engineering Transfer Programs. The information is listed below. 

Bioengineering (BIOE)

Robin Van Hoy, B.A., Assistant Director
Robin.VanHoy@utoledo.edu
419-530-8078
NI 5051

Faculty Undergraduate Program Director
Eda Yildirim-Ayan
Eda.YildirimAyan@utoledo.edu
419-530-8257
NI 5031

Chemical Engineering (CHME)

Chanda Raine, M.Ed., Associate Director
Chanda.Raine@utoledo.edu
419-530-8096
NI 3050

Faculty Undergraduate Program Director
Matthew Liberatore
matthew.liberatore@utoledo.edu
419-530-8084
NI 3051

Civil Engineering and Environmental Engineering (CVLE or ENVE)

Kyle Saywer M.A., Assistant Director
kyle.saywer@utoledo.edu
419-530-8114
NI 3006 

Faculty Undergraduate Program Director
Douglas Nims
douglas.nims@utoledo.edu
419-530-8122
NI 3029

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and Engineering (ELCE or CSE)

Christie Hennen, M.E., Associate Director
christina.hennen@utoledo.edu
419-530-3853
NI 2008

Faculty Undergraduate Program Director
Richard Molyet
Richard.molyet@utoledo.edu
419-530-8143
NI 2008 

Mechanical Engineering (MECE)

Debbie Kraftchick, MSIE, Associate Director
mimeadvising@utoledo.edu
419-530-8210
NI 4006

Julie Croy, M.A., Assistant Director
mimeadvising@utoledo.edu
419-530-8210
NI 4006

Faculty Undergraduate Program Director
Sorin Cioc
sorin.cioc@utoledo.edu
419-530-8051
NI 4006 E

Engineering Technology (ET)

Majors:

· Computer science and engineering technology (CSET)
· Construction engineering technology (CET)
· Electrical engineering technology (ELCT or also known as EET)
· Information Technology (ITCE or also known as IT or BSIT)
· Mechanical engineering technology (MCHT or also known as MET)

Myrna Rudder, Associate Director
myrna.rudder@utoledo.edu
419-530-3062
NI 1600

Faculty Undergraduate Program Director
CET - Luis Mata
luis.mata@utoledo.edu
419-530-3167
NE 1615

CSET & IT - Jared Oluoch
jared.oluoch@utoledo.edu
419-530-3272
NE 1613

ELCT - Ted Evans
william.evans@utoledo.edu
419-530-3349
NE 1621

MCHT - Amy Bian
amy.bian@utoledo.edu
419-530-3377
NE 1609

Office of Undergraduate Studies- Undecided engineering, transfers, and change of majors:

Ryan Crudder, Assistant Director of Engineering Transfer Programs
ryan.crudder@utoledo.edu
419-530-8048
NI 1045